2020-2021 Jazz Band Results

Excellent job to everyone who auditioned this year!! Ms. Gooch and I talked a lot about how we felt every audition played was well prepared and strong. I couldn't be more excited for these groups next year! I think the level of each group and the music we will get to play will be high level and a lot of fun!


If you didn't get the result you wanted, please understand it doesn't point to anything you did wrong nor was there any ill intention toward any student. There are a variety of reasons people are placed where they are from available space in upper ensembles, competition for each instrument group, balancing each ensembles instrumentation and numbers for maximum level of success, and rehearsal etiquette and responsibility shown currently in class.


Please take the weekend to reflect about the results and if you'd like feedback on your audition and placement, come talk to me starting Tuesday. Remember that we care about you and tried to place everyone where they are going to be the most successful.


On top of this, there are still a few available saxophone spots in Jazz II and Jazz III. If you are interested in playing, please let me know as soon as possible to get you added to the list. I'd like to get these spots filled within the next two weeks!


-Mr. Dailey

Jazz I
Lead Alto: Cian Kruger
2nd Alto: Katie Wirick
Lead Tenor: Evelyn Jaminet
2nd Tenor: Max Boyer
Bari: Dominic Sauer

Trombones: (Parts are moveable)
Zack Bacon
Landon Burleson
Cooper Hepp
Tyler Smith

Bass Trombone:
Ian Byrnes

Trumpets: (Parts are moveable)
Ian Davidson
Jayesh Moore
McKenzie Ulibarri
James Wiske

Rhythm Section:
Drum Set: Avery Ketelsen,
                 Kieran Osborn
Bass: Andy White,
          Michael Cruz
Guitar: Andrew Kaiser
Piano: Kaeden Batz
Jazz II
Alto: Brenden Smith
Lead Tenor: Aiden Bishop
2nd Tenor: Auston Froid
Bari: Isabelle Hymas

Garret Jordan
Tongai Lee
Ethan Van oss
Soloman Westcott
Hezekiah Ferrel-Dolfi
Locklin LaForett

Brett Davis
Amy Mae Lundstrom
Dane Pastor
Andrew Schweigerdt
John Scarborough

Rhythm Section:
Drum Set: Davis Wilkins
Bass: Jackson Vaughn,
          Renee Whitney
Piano: Jacie Davis
Guitar: Wes Gowdy
Jazz III:
Lead Alto: To Be Filled
2nd Alto: To Be Filled
Lead Tenor: Emma Bacon
2nd Tenor: To Be Filled
Bari: Ben Nehrke

Ella Mateyka

Jose Chavez
Logan Mackintosh
Enzo Muncy
Mason Smith

Trevor Davis
Ellen Jackson
Adam Stevenson
Elijah Striplin
Joe Vitapa

Rhythm Section:
Drum Set: Reese Lampson,
                 Ethan Houston-Hill
Bass: Aidan Zavala,
          BellaGrace Tonjes,
          Kenny Whitney
Guitar: Russel Hanneman,
           Julia Normoyle
Piano: Carter Biesemeyer